LibGuides: Subject Guides a: Certificate Programs

Certificate Programs

Click on the tabs to the left to see resources specific to our certificate programs at Mercy including Phlebotomy, Community Health, EMT & Paramedic, and Polysomnographic Technology.

Listed below are links to some of the library's most popular research databases.

Research Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PubMed/MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
PubMed includes MEDLINE. Search biomedical and life sciences literature.PubMed contains more than 30 million citations, abstracts, and open access articles. Linkout to full-text articles within the database.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.